boosttraffic blog

Nothing great in the world has been accomplished without passion.


The face-to-face confrontation between Generation M and Generation Z… Fan voting for the V-League All-Star Game begins

Professional volleyball, which entered the 3rd round schedule, started preparing for the ‘All-Star Game’. This time is a bit special.

The Korean Volleyball Federation (KOVO) announced on the 9th that it will conduct an online fan vote for players who will participate in the Dodram 2022-2023 V-League All-Star Game to be held on January 29, 2023 (Sunday). Voting started on the KOVO official website from 3:00 pm on the 12th.Until last year, teams were divided into K-Star and V-Star teams. The teams that finished 1st, 3rd, and 5th in the men’s and women’s divisions in the previous season belonged to K-Star, and the players from the 2nd, 4th, 6th, and 7th teams became a V-Star team. However, this year has made a big change to the way the players are formed. Teams are divided based on ‘Birth Year’.

How the All-Star Game teams are built differently

KOVO said, “Reflecting the MZ generation trend, voting is conducted based on date of birth regardless of team or performance.” For a balanced player composition, in the case of men, before and after birth in 1995 (M-Star born before December 31, 1995 / Z-Star after January 1, 1996), and before and after birth in 1996 for women (M-Star born before December 31, 1995) before / after born on December 31, 1997).

Most of the players who have been active in the V-League for a long time have been nominated for M-Star, and there are young players who have emerged relatively recently in the Z-Star. While there 메이저놀이터 is an evaluation that it is a fresh attempt, there is also a reaction that it is a little difficult to understand that the team composition method has suddenly changed.

As of the end of the second round, a total of 28 M-Star and Z-Star male and female players are selected as the target of voting. Through voting, each team consists of 1 setter, 1 libero, 2 middle blockers, and 3 strikers who combine an opposite spiker and an outside hitter.

Players from the same club can only vote for up to 2 players per team for both M-Star and Z-Star. This is to prevent votes from being concentrated on one team so that as many teams as possible can produce all-star players.With 100% fan voting to decide who will be the star of the All-Stars, voting will take place over the course of a week. You can vote on the official website of the federation through mobile or PC until midnight on the 18th (Sun), and you can participate once a day per Naver ID on the portal site.

All-Star game held in Incheon, ‘interest’ in the main character with the most votes

The venue for this season’s All-Star Game is Samsan World Gymnasium in Incheon, the home stadium of Heungkuk Life Insurance. The V-League All-Star Game will be held in the metropolitan area for the first time in five years since the 2017-2018 season (Uijeongbu Indoor Gymnasium).

Previously, the V-League All-Star Game was held in the metropolitan area. However, this is the first time since the launch of the V-League that the All-Star Game is held in Incheon, even though events have been held in Seoul and Gyeonggi. From the days of Dowon Gymnasium in the past to Gyeyang Gymnasium, the home stadium of the current men’s Korean Air, there is no case of hosting an All-Star Game.

In particular, for Heungkuk Life Insurance, which is running at the top of the season after Kim Yeon-kyung’s return, the All-Star Game at the home stadium is bound to be different. With many spectators visiting Samsan World Gymnasium from the home opening game, it is expected that the team will be able to feel the heat once again through the All-Star game.

Attention is focusing on whether ‘fan spirit’ will appear in the voting results as well. Kim Yeon-kyung swallowed regret as the tournament could not be held due to Corona 19 even after winning first place in the women’s fan vote in the 2020-2021 season.

In addition, Kim Hee-jin (IBK Industrial Bank of Korea) and Yang Hyo-jin (Hyundai E&C), who received the most votes last season, are also expected to get a lot of votes. In the men’s division, players leading the V-League, including Shin Young-seok, Seo Jae-deok (KEPCO), Jeon Kwang-in and Moon Seong-min (Hyundai Capital), compete for the winner of the most votes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *